1. To establish Skill Acquisition Centre for benefit Ifite indigenes.

2. Opening windows for admission of Ifite indigenes into higher education.

3. Facilitating employment or job opportunities for Ifite graduates.

4. To promote and coordinate registration or corporative societies with indigenes of Ifite Origin as primary benefactors.

5. Identification of all indigent, unemployed and underemployed citizens of Ifite and engage them into mechanized agriculture or other technical jobs.

6. Where possible, to group (e) above into clusters or co-operatives to optimize opportunities available in agriculture or other technical fields according to their choice.

7. To assist the clusters to have adequate knowledge and access to agricultural techniques and materials in view of producing Poultry, Fishery, Piggery, Cassava and Cassava Cuttings, Yam Rubbers, Potatoes, Peppers, Farm Implements, Seedlings and Bloodstocks etc. in commercial quantities.

8. To assist the clusters attract or have access to government attention and funds to achieve their respective target.

9. To identify successful artisans, craftsmen and technicians and attach our not so academically inclined boys and girls to be trained in such field.

10. To assist young craftsman and techniques of Ifite extraction in registering as cooperatives for possible government grants.

11. To identify profitable and emerging technical fields that our youths would be encouraged to go into.

12. To attract public spirited organizations/individuals to empower our youths.

13. Liaising with local or foreign donors and foundations in view of achieving the mandate of the committee.

14. Share information and ideas with other committees.

15. To create a sub-committee within itself to achieve the completeness of its mandate.

16. Present quarterly progress report to the Ifite Progressive Union

17. To liaise with other committees needed by them for effective actualization


1. Dr. Paulinus Nwankwor      (Chairman)

2. Prof. Ifeanyi G. Okafor

3. Sunny Agaga

4. Dilinna Ofokaja

5. Nonye Obiorah (Secretary)

6. Engr. Aloy Nduka

7. Engr. Chief Rufus Onyeanusi

8. Chief Cosmas Nwankwor

9. Ikenna Ifezue

10. Engr. Anthony Amazu

11. Engr. Okwudili Ezeaso

12. Arc. Iwuchukwu Umeano Okafor

13. Dr. Pharm. Jude  Udoye

14. Lady Mrs. Francisca Ngozi Okeke

15. Rev Fr. Bathromew Ugochukwu Ezenwerem

16. Rev Cannon Rufus Sunday Ezeokolonkwo

17. Rev Fr. Innocent Obidiegwu

18. Chief Paulson Muokebe

19. Rev. Ifedichukwu Onuegbu